Indiana Board of Licensure for Professional Geologists

Thursday, January 27, 2022

Board Members PresentOthers PresentTodd Thompson, ChairDeAnn Reinhart,Chad CrabtreeLicensing CoordinatorRonald HosekPhilip Gordon,John NoelBoard CounselRachel Walker

Visitors Present
Alicia Rosales
Kiely Keesler,
IN Attorney General's Office

Kevin Strunk

Open Session via Zoom

Todd Thompson called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

Todd Thompson introduced new Board Members Mr. John Noel and Dr. Rachel Walker.

The minutes of the July 29, 2021 meeting were voted on and approved.

The Board elected Todd Thompson as the Board Chair and Ron Hosek as the Board Secretary.

The Board reviewed and approved the Operating Budget through FY2023.

The Board reviewed, discussed, and voted on the following applications for licensure as a Professional Geologist in the State of Indiana:

Christina Clasen Ron Hosek moved for approval. Todd Thompson seconded.

Unanimously approved.

Timothy Goodsell Chad Crabtree moved for approval. Ron Hosek seconded.

Unanimously approved.

Jason Haydu Rachel Walker moved for approval. Todd Thompson seconded.

Unanimously approved.

Charles Spurr John Noel moved for approval. Chad Crabtree seconded.

Unanimously approved.

Todd Thompson discussed SB 278 tentatively scheduled for approval by March 1, 2022.

DeAnn Reinhart reported on the ASBOG meeting in Little Rock last October.

The Board agreed to schedule the next meeting on July 14, 2022, at the Indiana Geological and Water Survey.

Todd Thompson adjourned the meeting at 10:58 a.m.